FOR MORE THAN JUST A WHILE

  • I want to stop being blind

And start being kind

To the one woman who’s always on my mind.

 

I want to show her my deepest love

With a huff and a bluff and a puff.

I’m so sorry if that is not enough.

 

I want with her to share

Everything.  Everytime.  Everywhere

And I want her to know I really care.

 

I want to be her closest friend

And never have to pretend

Our relationship can ever end.

 

I want to kiss her lips

And play with her tits

And hold her hand a little bit.

 

I want to look into her eyes

And see her surprise

When how much I truly love her she doth  realize.

 

I want her to know I’m here

And my feelings are heartfelt and sincere

For this and every year.

 

I want to make her smile

With satisfaction, splendour and style

For more than just a while.

 

I want to tell her things which are funny

And call her my honeybunny

When she asks for the housekeeping money.

 

I have written this poem especially for her

With all the meaning that it can infer

And I will never expect an answer.

 

But I absolutely want her to know

I never want to let her go

Because I love her so.

 

(I don’t believe, she says, with a tear in her eye

I’m not Rihanna.  So Why?

Because I don’t love the way you lie)

 

If only that were true,

Then my heart would surely bleed.

I do honestly and truly love you,

You are the one I want and need.

 

You are worth every conceivable sacrifice

A simple man can make.

Delicious, delectable, adorable, as sweet as spice

Even if your devilishness I beg to forsake.

 

Mighty men can have their jewels

But I know I have captured mine

A friend, a folly, a foe who stands no fools,

My bright and everlasting good morning sunshine.

Leave a Reply

