DESCRIBE A BUS JOURNEY

This is a two minute talk for IELTS or TOEFL to talk about a bus journey which you make regularly or have made at some time in your life.

Even if you do not use a bus to travel between places in your daily life, the content of the material can easily  be adapted to meet the ability of the speaker.

The keyword vocabulary of the text is highlighted.

This is the text.

I regularly travel by public bus from my home to my office.

The distance is about six miles and the journey takes twenty minutes more or less.

I find using the bus more convenient than going by car or other means of transportation.

My home happens to be on a bus route.

I wait at the bus shelter for the bus to come.

There is a timetable displayed and a bus is scheduled to come every twenty minutes.

The service is fast and reliable.

I stand in line to board the bus.

I get on the bus at the bus stop only after passsengers getting off have alighted.

I pay the correct fare to the driver who issues to me a ticket.

I am reminded by a sign that all passengers must be seated while the bus is in motion.

The bus is usually crowded in the early morning and late afternoon.

The bus is a red double-decker and I like to sit upstairs at the front.

When it’s time to get off, I must first press the bell to give a warning to the driver to stop in plenty of time..

Travelling by bus is the way to go.

Leave a Reply

