THE FANTA SODA DRINK

This is an IELTS talk about your favourite drink and why.

The student is required for about two minutes.

My favourite drink is Fanta.

It is sweet, fizzy and just fant-a-stic!

I guess it’s my fantasy drink

Fanta is a global brand created by Coca Cola but it was the Germans who came up with the Fanta brand name.

There are apparently as many as ninety different Fanta flavours worldwide now.

Amazing isn’t it!

My favourite fanta flavour is orange.

I don’t buy it all that often but I love it more than I can say.

Maybe I buy it at weekends once or twice a month.

I have been drinking it since I was a little kid.

Fanta can be bought at the shop in a can or a plastic bottle.

I never buy the can because once you open a can of soda, you usually have to drink it within a short period of time.

You can’t close the can once you have opened it.

The plastic bottle is different.  It has a top which you can put back onto the bottle after you have drunk some of the soda, so you don’t have to drink it all at once.

I know that the carbonated effects of drinking Fanta soda is unhealthy but to be honest, I don’t really care that much because I really like the drink and I don’t think it will do me any harm provided I don’t drink it too often or too much of it.

I always buy the medium size bottle which holds 600 milligrams of fanta soda and meets my budget.

I feel very happy when I buy a bottle of Fanta and I drink it.

Fanta is a great drink.  It’s a fun pleasure drink.  That’s all I can say about it.

Leave a Reply

