SHOPPING AT THE MALL

This is an English language lesson to practice sentence building.

The lesson is aimed at elementary and junior high school students learning English as a second language.

The topic is Shopping at the Mall.

The student should practice both writing the sentences several times to understaand the structure of each sentence and then speaking the sentences aloud without reading them to achieve fluency of speech and general comprehension.

This is the lesson.

I like shopping.

I really like shopping.

I really like shopping at the mall.

I like to go shopping.

I really like to go shopping.

I really like to go shopping at the mall.

I really like to go shopping at the mall with my family.

I really like to go shopping at the mall with my family on weekends.

I really like to go shopping at the mall with my family on weekends and buy things.

There is a shopping mall in my town.

There are many shops and stores inside the shopping mall.

There is also a department store, a supermarket and a cinema at the shopping mall.

There are many restaurants as well plus a sports club, a creche for young children and a Bank ATM centre.

There are escalators and elevators.

The escalators and elevators help me get around the shopping mall.

I can buy clothes, books and toys when I go shopping at the mall in my town with my family on weekends.

The shopping mall in my town is modern, new and well organized for the shopper.

The shopping mall in my town is usually crowded when I go shopping with my family on weekends.

I can do a lot of shopping at the shopping mall in my town.

I can do window shopping too.

I like shopping a lot.

I like shopping very much.

How about you?  Do you like shopping too?

Let’s shop.  Let’s go shopping.

Let’s go shopping at the shopping mall in my town.

Let’s go shopping at the shopping mall in my town to buy things.

Let’s go!

Leave a Reply

