TALKING ABOUT HOBBIES

Good morning.  Tell me about yourself please

Well, my name is John and I am an interesting person.  I have many hobbies.

That’s great.  What do you like doing?

I’m quite a sporty person.  I like swimming, cycling and playing badminton

Do you like football?

Yes.  I like to watch football but I don’t play it.

What are your other hobbies?

I like travelling a lot, listening to music, playing computer games and eating out.

Oh really?.  What kind of food do you like to eat?

I like to eat exotic food.  Food from different countries around the world.

What would you say is your favourite?

I really like eating Mexican and Thai food.  Their food dishes are delicious.

Do you like spicy food?

Actually I don’t.  I prefer food which is sweet or sour.

By the way, are you interested in nature at all?

Oh yes I am, for sure.  I keep pets at home, I keep a dog, a bird and some tropical                     fish. I grow flowers in my garden, and I look after plants

I hear you’re a mad comic book collector.

Haha.  I’m not quite mad but I like to collect old and valuable comics, especially                      Marvel.

I see.  What about any clubs?

I am a member of my local sports club and I have also joined the English club

I think you really are a very interesting person.

Do you think so?  Thank you for saying so.

Now, let’s change the subject and talk about making an appointment to see an                        important person in a well-established company.

What a good idea!  Where shall we start?

Leave a Reply

