THE LESSON PLAN

This is a basic introduction to the lesson plan.

It is important that the teacher enters the classroom with a lesson plan for the lesson which will be taught.

Esssentially, the lesson plan should be written and be composed of a set of brief notes on the topic of the lesson which are easy for the teacher to follow during the lesson.

The teacher would be expected to give an agenda to the students of the topic which will be taught and be ready with materials such as a handout and a powerpoint presentation to conduct the lesson.

Ideally, the topic of the lesson should have some connection with the topic which was taught in the previous lesson andf which will be taught in the subsequent lesson.

The essence of a lesson plan is having an outline of the learning objectives, explaining the core topic with  examples, checking students comprehension of the topic and being able to provide a summary of the lesson at the end.

In other words, a lesson plan centres on objectives, activities and strategies.

A productive lesson is after all one in which both student and teacher learn from each other.

No lesson ever goes exactly to plan and no two lessons are ever the same.

A lesson plan could be used for subsequent lessons on the same topic but a good teacher will always be prepared to revise or improvise it based on the teaching experience.

The existence of a lesson plan endorses the professional preparation of the teacher and the confidence and desire of the students to be taught by a clear, transparent, logical and pre-conceived method.

 

 

18 thoughts on “THE LESSON PLAN

  1. Ӏ have been surfding online more than 4 hours tߋday, yett
    I nevеrr found any interesting article
    like yours. It iss pretty worth enougҺ for me. In my opinion,
    іif all sitᥱ owners and bloggers madе goood
    cоntent aas you did, tthe neet ᴡill be much morе useful than ever before.

    Like

  2. Hi, I do think your site might be having web browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine
    however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Apart from that,
    excellent blog!

    Like

  3. When someone writes an article he/she keeps the plan of a user in his/her brain that how a
    user can know it. Thus that’s why this article is great.
    Thanks!

    Like

  4. First of all I want to say excellent blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to
    ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head before writing.
    I’ve had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out.

    I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations
    or tips? Kudos!

    Like

  5. hey there and thank you for your info – I have certainly
    picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this site, as I experienced to reload the web
    site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load properly.
    I had been wondering if your web host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect
    your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and could look out for much more of your
    respective fascinating content. Ensure that you update this again soon.

    Like

  6. It’s like you read my thoughts! You appear to understand lots
    regarding this, like you wrote the e-book in it or something.
    This is a wonderful blog. I’ll definitely be back.

    Like

  7. Admiring the hard work you put into your site
    and in depth information you provide. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed material.
    Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m
    including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

  8. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was
    great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are
    going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

