DESCRIBE FEELINGS

This is an English language lesson to describe feelings.

There are two example questions to be answered in this lesson:

HOW DO YOU FEEL WHEN YOU LEARN ENGLISH?

ANSWER;      I feel interested (when I learn English)

WHAT MAKES YOU FEEL RELAXED?

ANSWER:      I feel relaxed when I take a shower

Here are some sentences using the question format ‘HOW DO YOU FEEL WHEN ….?’.

  1. How do you feel when you have lots of homework

ANSWER:      I feel stressed out (when I have lots of homework)

 

  1. How do you feel when you are on holiday?

ANSWER:      I feel excited (when I am on holiday)

 

  1. How do you feel when you take a test?

ANSWER:      I feel tense (when I take a test)

 

  1. How do you feel when you have to talk in front of the class?

ANSWER:      I feel nervous (when I talk in front of the class)

 

  1. How do you feel when you meet a stranger?

ANSWER:      I feel awkward (when I meet a stranger)

 

  1. How do you feel when you see a spider?

I feel terrified (when I see a spider)

 

  1. How do you feel when you have done something wrong?

I feel ashamed (when I do something wrong)

 

  1. How do you feel when you miss your flight at the airport?

I feel annoyed (when I miss a flight at the airport)

 

  1. How do you feel when someone steals from you?

I feel angry (when someone steals from me)

 

  1. How do you feel when you chat with your friends?

I feel happy (when I chat with friends)

 

  1. How do you feel when you slip up on the floor?

I feel embarrassed (when I slip up on the floor)

 

  1. How do you feel when you win a prize in a competition?

I feel delighted (when I win a prize in the competition)

 

  1. How do you feel today?

I feel unwell

 

  1. How do you feel when someone asks you for a date?

I feel shy (when someone asks me for a date)

 

  1. How do you feel when you see someone cry?

I feel emotional (when I see someone cry)

 

  1. How do you feel when you do not know the answer to the question?

I feel unsure (when I do not know the answer to the question)

 

  1. How do you feel when you do not know which direction to take at the intersection?

I feel confused (when I do not know which direction to take)

 

  1. How do you feel when someone you love passes away?

I feel sad (when someone I love passes away)

 

  1. How do you feel when you get upset?

I feel moody (when I get upset)

 

  1. How do you feel when you have a crisis?

I feel calm (when I have a crisis)

 

  1. How do you feel when you see a ghost?

I feel curious (when I see a ghost)

 

  1. How do you feel when you see yourself in the mirror?

I feel shocked (when I see myself in the mirror)

 

  1. How do you feel when it’s raining and you can’t go out?

I feel miserable (when it’s raining and you can’t go out)

 

  1. How do you feel when your football team loses a match?

I feel disappointed and gutted (when my football team loses a match)_

 

  1. How do you feel when you can sleep in late?

I feel relaxed (when I can sleep in late)

 

  1. How do you feel when you you do sport?

I feel energetic (when I do sport)

 

  1. How do you feel when you have nothing to do?

I feel bored (when I have nothing to do)

 

Let us look at some basic answers to the question – What makes you feel happy?

I feel happy when I meet my family

I feel happy when I my football team wins

I feel happy when I go travelling to another country

I feel happy when I get good grades at school

I feel happy when it’s the weekend

I feel happy when I can relax and chill out with my friends

Now let’s answer the question – What makes you feel sad?

I feel sad when my football team loses a match

I feel sad when I don’t have any money

I feel sad when I can’t do the things I want

I feel sad when someone close to me dies

I feel sad when I hear terrible news on the television channel

I feel sad when I don’t get a good score in the test

 

 

Leave a Reply

