PRESENT PERFECT CONTINIOUS – SENTENCE PRACTICE

This is an English language lesson aimed at elementary and junior high school students who are learning English as a second language.

In this lesson, we will practice speaking, writing and reading sentences using the present perfect continious tense.’.

Examples are mixed up and not intended to follow a particular pattern.

Notice also how the conjunctions of ‘for’ and ‘since’ are used to complete sentences.

Also notice how questions are formed using ‘How long have you been?

Here we go!

  1. How long have you been here?
  2. I have been here for one hour.
  3. How have you been?
  4. I have been doing great actually.
  5. How long have you been learning English?
  6. I have been learning English for five years.
  7. What have you been doing?
  8. I have been doing my homework.
  9. Where have you been today?
  10. I have been to the sports club to work out.
  11. How long have been married?
  12. I have been married since 2009.
  13. I have been married for seven years.
  14. How long have you been living here?
  15. I have been living here for a couple of years.
  16. How long have you lived here? (not continious)
  17. I have lived here for a decade (not continious)
  18. How long have you known Jane?
  19. I have known Jane for only three months.
  20. How long has it been raining?
  21. It has been raining for over an hour.
  22. Why have you not been to see you?
  23. I have not been to see you due to illness
  24. Where have you been lately?
  25. I have been very busy lately with work and family matters.
  26. I have been looking for treasure
  27. We’ve been searching for her for a long time
  28. Do you think that you have been successful?
  29. I think that I have been very lucky all my life.
  30. You have been very kind and helpful during my stay.
  31. You have always been there for me Mum when I need you.
  32. I have never been a clubbing type of person.
  33. I have never been short of confidence or ideas.
  34. Where have you been going?
  35. I have been going out to meet my friends.
  36. Who have you been seeing?
  37. I have been seeing my girlfriend.
  38. Where have you been keeping your money?
  39. I have been keeping my money in my Bank Account.
  40. Have you ever been to Paris France?
  41. Yes, I have been to Paris France.

 

 

Leave a Reply

