THE VOICE OF THE SOUL

I am only lost for words

When I have nothing to say

But rarely am I speechless

Because words are the voice of my soul.

 

I am only alone

When I have no companion

But rarely am I lonely

Because friends are all around.

 

 

I am only homeless

When I have nowhere to rest my head

But rarely am I without a place to stay

Because wherever I lay my hat, that is my home.

 

 

I am only ignorant

When I do not know

But rarely am I without knowledge

Because I follow the path of righteous learning.

 

 

I am only found wanting

When I have genuine need

But rarely am I the beggar

Because my need is purely relative.

 

 

I am only forlorn

When I have no hope

But rarely am I hopeless

Because I have spirit and faith from within

 

 

I am only blind

When I cannot see

But rarely am I without vision

Because the light of life is gifted to me.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

