BEACH TALK

This is a one minute talking exercise about the Beach

I like going to my beach whenever I can.  It’s a lot of fun.

As a child, I used to sit on the shore looking out to sea as the waves came in and I wonder if I could ever go to America or Africa.

Once, I wrote a message, put it into a glass bottle and let it float out to sea.  Did anyone ever get my message?

A beach is like paradise with golden sand and coconut trees offering shade along the side.

I go to the beach with my family.

As a kid, I take along my bucket and spade and build sandcastles until my heart is content.

My older brother likes surfing on the big waves.

There is always a lifeguard on the beach watching out in case anyone gets a problem.

It is important to be careful about strong current.

My parents sit on sun loungers and chill out reading a novel or magazine.

There is a parasol provided at the resort offering protection from the sun.

It is very important to wear suncream and not be on the beach when it is really hot in the middle of the day, otherwise, you will get burnt.

It’s nice to take a walk barefoot along the shoreline and pick up shells.

I really like sitting on the beach in the early evening to watch the sunset.

I remember what my teacher told me and take away all our  rubbish when it’s time to go.

Leave the beach as clean and tidy as possible.

That’s all I have got to say about the beach really.

Thank you for listening.

Leave a Reply

