DO YOU HAVE …?

This question is often answered wrongly in English.  Here are examples how to answer the question correctly with ‘Do’ and not ‘Have’

Do you have a best friend? Yes I do.

I have a best friend. Her name is Alice.

Do you have a sister?

Yes I do. I have two sisters. Their names are Jane and Carol.

Do you have a pet?

Yes I do. I have dog. His name is Pluto.

Do you have the time?

Yes I do. I have the time. It’s eleven o’clock.

Do you have a motor cycle?

No I don’t. I don’t have a motor cycle.

Do you have a problem?

No I don’t. I don’t have a problem.

Do you have any hobbies?

Yes I do. I have many hobbies. My hobbies are swimming, travelling and watching movies.

Do you have a dream?

Yes I do. I have a dream. My dream is to be a doctor. My dream is to travel around the world. My dream is to meet Lionel Messi.

Do you have any questions?

No I don’t. I don’t have any questions.

Wait a moment please. I have some questions. In fact, I have several questions.

Leave a Reply

