ENGLAND

My name is Robert. You can call me Rob or Bob, I don’t mind.
I am English.
I come from Liverpool England.
People often call me a Scouser or Liverpudlian.
Of course, I like football very much.
Let me tell you a little about my country England.
The capital city of England is London.
Liverpool is actually in the north west of England near to Manchester.
The Beatles Pop Group came from England.
England is part of United Kingdom and Great Britain.
The other countries are Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales.
England is a Kingdom and has a monarch.
Elizabeth the Second is the Queen of England.
She lives at Buckingham Palace in the centre of London.
David Cameron is the Prime Minister and has his office at 10 Downing Street.
The Big Ben clock tower is next to the Houses of Parliament and river Thames.
Famous people from England are probably Lady Diana, David Beckham and Harry Potter.
The money currency of England is the Pound Sterling.
People of England celebrate defeating the Gunpowder Plot of 1605.
Guy Fawkes tried to blow up the Parliament building but he failed.
Fish and Chips, Cornish Pasties and a Devonshire Cream tea are English specialties.
Traditional sports from England are football, cricket, hockey and tennis.
Thank you for your attention in this short presentation about England.

Leave a Reply

